Dr. Lynn Stothers is a Primary Recipient of a Wall Scholar Award from the Peter Wall Institute for Advanced Studies

During her time as a Wall Scholar, Dr. Stothers will investigate the ‘mind-body-bladder’ connection in health and disease using novel technology.

Read more

Dr. Martin Gleave receives the Urology Care Foundation 2017 Richard D. Williams, MD Prostate Cancer Research Excellence Award

Since 2013, the Urology Care Foundation has presented the Williams Award, named in honor of the late urologist, scientist, mentor, and humanitarian. The Williams Award is presented annually to an individual (e.g. urologist, scientist, or researcher) for outstanding and impactful research and work in the field of prostate cancer.

Dr. Elspeth MacDougall receives American Urological Association Presidential Citation

For outstanding contributions to education and innovative learning methods in Urology.


Dr. Larry Goldenberg receives American Urological Association Hugh Hampton Young Award

For outstanding contributions in the study and treatment of prostatic diseases, and spearheading the development and implementation of a national men’s health program.

Dr. Larry Goldenberg receives Société Internationale D’Urologie Distinguished Career Award

Larry Goldenberg, Professor and former Head of the Department of Urologic Sciences and Founding Director of the Vancouver Prostate Centre receives the Société Internationale D’Urologie Distinguished Career Award. This award is in recognition of his contribution to the field of urology.

Read more

Dr. Christopher Nguan: Program Director of Postgraduate Education, effective July 1, 2016

Dr. Larry Goldenberg Honoured for Lifetime of Work in Urology

Read more